HONEY (DStv 173)
HONEY (DStv 173)

Celebrate the month of love with new Pan-African channel HONEY


This new DStv channel is jam-packed with love stories, from singles meeting potential partners to breathtaking proposals. Watch it all on DStv channel 173.

Launched in February, the month of romance, the brand-new Pan-African channel HONEY (DStv channel 173) is jam-packed with love stories, from singles meeting potential partners to breathtaking proposals designed by experts.

HONEY, which launched on Monday, 15 February 2021, boasts a range of unscripted TV shows that shed light on the different ways people across the African continent do love, dating and weddings.

Watch HONEY now

Here are three HONEY shows to tune into if you have a taste for romance:

1. Ehe! It’s a Match

In each episode of the Zambian series Ehe, It’s a Match!, someone who has always wanted to introduce two of their single friends to each other, finally has the chance to do so. They transform their kitchen into a pop-up restaurant and host a date for their two single friends – right there in their home. Using food as a conversation starter, we take an intimate look at key moments of the dating game and eavesdrop on the conversation.

Watch it Tuesdays at 16:00 WAT, 17:00 CAT, 18:00 EAT.


2. Yes! Ndio! Beeni!

Savvy Kenyan event planners help a man pop the question to his girlfriend in the most unforgettable way possible. We follow all the highs and lows of this romantic milestone as the event planners devise a proposal that not only makes a statement but also stays true to the couple’s love story.

Watch it Wednesdays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT, 20:30 EAT.


3. Wawu, That’s My Dress

Wawu, That’s My Dress ties it all together perfectly. In this show viewers are invited to an exclusive Nigerian bridal boutique where brides-to-be swing by to find the perfect dress for their wedding day. With the help of the boutique’s sales teams, brides will try on several wedding gowns in the hopes of finding the one that first their dreams.

Watch it from Mondays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT.


HONEY (DStv channel 173) is broadcast in all African countries and is available on DStv’s Premium, Compact Plus and Compact packages. To upgrade your package or to get DStv, click here.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv