For many, a good cooking show with competition as one of the ingredients is the perfect way to wind down after a long, day. And that’s exactly what brand-new Pan-African lifestyle channel HONEY (DStv channel 173) is bringing you this February.

Hoot, Cook, Go is a cooking show where three teams treat one another to a hearty meal. For the eager contestants, it’s a chance to show their fellow teams – and viewers - exactly who they are on a plate.

But there’s a catch – they only have one hour to prepare the meal! When they hear the hooter, it’s time to get in the car and move on to the next team’s house. The team who scores the highest number of votes across the board takes home an awesome prize.

How will Africa’s vibrant food culture, particular palates and often curious cultures all come together in one addictive cooking show? That’s exactly what we’ll get to explore in Hoot, Cook, Go. Watch it Thursdays at 16:00 WAT, 17:00 CAT, 18:00 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173).

Watch HONEY now

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is broadcast in all African countries and is available on DStv’s Premium, Compact Plus and Compact packages. To upgrade your package or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch DStv online

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv