If you enjoy playing along with televised cooking competitions and testing your creativity, this brand, new lifestyle show is for you.

Available to watch now on brand-new Pan-African lifestyle channel HONEY (DStv channel 173), Making the Menu is an exciting cook-off between popular Kenyan food bloggers to see whose dish will make it on to the menu of a restaurant.

In each episode, two bloggers visit a much-loved restaurant where they are tasked to create a bespoke meal worthy of a nod from the restauranteur. The bloggers will explore some of Nairobi’s cultural and tourist attractions to find inspiration for their dishes.

In the end, the two bloggers battle it out against each other to see whose dish makes it on the menu – and whose doesn’t make the cut.

It’s a fun show for food enthusiasts to play along and watch. Picture your own winning strategy and how you would have approached each challenge when Making the Menu premieres on Monday 15 February at 16:00 WAT, 17:00 CAT, 18:00 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173).

Watch HONEY now

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is broadcast in all African countries and is available on DStv’s Premium, Compact Plus and Compact packages. To upgrade your package or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch DStv online

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv