Africa has some of the most vibrant wedding cultures in the world. Whether east, south, west or north, the celebration of love and family is an important ritual in many African countries.

What happens when we roll back the tapes and revisit some of the most iconic wedding moments from your favourite series?

On OPW: The Remix, airing Thursdays and Fridays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173), viewers look at the most iconic Our Perfect Wedding moments over the years. With a focus on couples from across the continent, we round up the most interesting customs, the most memorable cake dramas, the bridezillas and the most snazzy-looking grooms.

Watch HONEY now

In each episode, several couples share stories of their memorable day. From how they met, to catering drama on the day of the wedding and family fights in the lead-up to the big day, nothing is off the table. This fast-paced series highlights what you may have missed over the years, as we press the rewind button. OPW: The Remix is nothing short of wonderful, weird and emotional, all in one sitting.

Watch OPW: The Remix Thursdays and Fridays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173)

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch OPW: The Remix on your phone

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv