Everyone has one room in their house that they believe needs a total revamp. Sometimes these rooms are the cause of problems between you and your housemate.

This programme offers siblings, lovers and friends who are frustrated with a shared living space, the chance to fix it. However, only one of them has the decision-making power.

Watch HONEY now

On Room Reno, which airs Mondays at 16:30 WAT, 17:30 CAT and 18:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173), ordinary houses undergo a touch of magic.

Moyin Oloruntoba hosts the jam-packed renovation reality show along with interior designer Christelle Fonkem. Moyin and Christelle, along with a team of handymen, help two frustrated housemates take on a room revamp.

After Moyin does a thorough inspection of the disputed space, a coin toss will determine which one of them will be given control of the make-over. Christelle has a small budget, and the goal is to stretch it as far as it will go.

In the space of a day, the room in question is transformed, with the hope that the other housemate will agree with the vision.

Watch Room Reno Mondays at 16:30 WAT, 17:30 CAT and 18:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173).

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch Room Reno on your phone

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv