“May the continent’s best stylist win.”

There’s nothing better than going to a salon and walking out with a fresh new look, especially when your stylist knows what they’re doing. What happens when the continent’s best stylists duke it out for the top spot in a hairstyling competition? In HONEY’s new hairstyling show, we see some of the most talented stylists flex their creative muscle in a battle of salons from across the continent.

On Salon Battle, airing every Tuesday at WAT 17:30 | CAT 18:30 | EAT 19:30 (DStv channel 173), Stephanie Ndlovu takes us to different salons to meet talented individuals who will show us their skills. Beauty salons will duke it out to show the continent what it takes for beauty technicians to pull off the perfect styles and looks. Streaming cameras are set up in three different hair and nail salons, in Kenya, Nigeria and South Africa. Stylists and technicians at these salons must then race against the clock to each complete a look. We follow the action at each salon right up to the big reveal. Will it be a hit or miss? Welcome to the ultimate beauty competition.

Feel every moment with DStv