There is nothing better than a good makeover to put the spark back into your life.

On Shine Shine, airing every Wednesday at 16:30 WAT, 17:30 CAT and 18:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173), TV presenter and media personality Mbali Nkosi surprises deserving men and women with a complete overhaul of their style and fashion.

Watch HONEY now

Each week, someone is treated to a full, surprise makeover courtesy of the Shine Shine team and their loved ones. In an intimate sitdown at the beginning of the show, we hear the emotional backstories of each individual as they’re about to undergo a dramatic transformation.

Viewers hear the stories of people who never thought they needed a makeover, those who struggle with self-image, and the savvy characters who just need the right platform to perfect their look. From lawyers and doctors to DJ’s and real estate agents, the show offers hardworking, ordinary people an extraordinary opportunity to reinvent their style. The individual has no say in the final result. They simply have to put their trust in Mbali and the resident stylist to achieve the ideal shine.

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch Shine Shine on your phone

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv