Popular culture is the pulse of any thriving society, and the most outrageous moments live on in our memories forever. From celebrities and social media trends to fashion and even holiday destinations, there’s always something to talk about.

The Ten, airing Friday at 18:00 WAT, 19:00 CAT and 20:00 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173) covers the coolest of everything in Africa. In a high-paced “Top 10” countdown, viewers get a look at pop culture across the continent, diving deep into the most incredible people, things and places Africa offers.

Watch HONEY now

From the cutest celebrity couples, the messiest online break-ups and the most sizzling summer bodies, to the most cringe-worthy social media moments, nothing is off-limits on The Ten. Right from the comfort of their own homes, opinionistas from across the continent chime in to give their hot take on the topic of the day. With a pacy voice-over driving the conversation, this vibrant and energetic series gives a fresh look at what’s hot in Africa, from Africans themselves.

Watch The Ten Fridays at 18:00 WAT, 19:00 CAT and 20:00 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173).

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch The Ten on your phone

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv