“Kenya’s brides are on a mission to find the perfect dress.”

There is nothing more important than finding the perfect dress once the love of your life has decided to pop the question. Faced with a bunch of beautiful options, we sometimes need a bit of help to nudge us in the right direction. Where better to do it than in a beautiful bridal boutique?

On Wawu, That’s My Dress: Kenya, airing every Thursday at WAT 19:30 | CAT 20:30 | EAT 21:30 (DStv channel 173), a Kenyan boutique is where Amina Abdi Rabar helps Kenyan brides look for their dream wedding dresses. We follow the buzzing activity at this boutique as brides strive to make their dreams for the big day a reality. With the help of Amina and some of the bride’s loved ones, we hear about each bride’s personal taste and her expectations of her wedding day. As each bride walks out of the dressing room, their loved ones get to vote on whether the dress is ‘wawu’ or not, in the hopes of helping her make the best decision she can.

Feel every moment with DStv