A bride’s journey to the altar starts in one place – the wedding dress shop. Nigeria’s brides are now on a mission to find their fairy-tale wedding dresses – with help from friends, family and a celebrity stylist.

On Wawu, That’s My Dress, airing Mondays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173), a Nigerian boutique is the hotspot for a bride who is looking for the perfect dress for her wedding day.

Watch HONEY now

With celebrity stylist Dami Oke at the helm, we get a sneak peek into all the activity at this Nigerian boutique. As each bride arrives, we get a better understanding of her taste, what her dream dress looks like and whether she’ll stand her ground or let Dami and her family decide for her.

In a fun back and forth between her loved ones and Dami, the bride comes in and out of the fitting room. With each appearance they must say whether the dress is “wawu” or not.

Watch Wawu, That’s My Dress Mondays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173)

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch Wawu, That’s My Dress on your phone

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv