African weddings are known for their emphasis on family, joy, dancing and food, but what you rarely hear about is how luxurious some of them really are. Whether it’s the gold and kente cloth infused Ghanaian wedding ceremonies or the breathtaking brides at Nigerian celebrations, no one does weddings better than Africans.

Watch HONEY now

On Wedding Insider, airing Tuesdays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173), we get an intimate look at Africa's most glamorous and over-the-top weddings. In each episode, we join three couples who share their authentic love stories. We discover what goes into planning these iconic weddings.

Wedding Insider highlights the most vibrant wedding traditions, bride entrances, dance routines and exciting wedding reception parties. With some of them taking place in different parts of the world, we get a fascinating look at how Africans around the globe celebrate love.

Watch Wedding Insider Tuesdays at 18:30 WAT, 19:30 CAT and 20:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173).

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

How to watch Wedding Insider on your phone

Get the DStv app, a free service for DStv subscribers. With the DStv app, the same channels you watch on your decoder at home are available for you to stream online at https://now.dstv.com/, or using the DStv app on your phone.

Get it on Google Play

Feel every moment with DStv